Kyoto Animation didn’t deserve this.

I can’t. I just, I can’t imagine what can go through a person’s mind to do this. So many innocent people are doing their dream jobs. This place was a place of creativity and passion.

And now it’s been burnt down by some disgruntled psycopath.

I hope he realizes what he did and regrets it. Him regretting it, and not being able to take it back is the worst punishment I can think of.

More importantly, this is the worst news I’ve ever heard in a while. At least nobody was in the building when the Notre Dame burnt down. At least that was an accident. The fact that this many amazing people died, or may never work again because of the insane trauma they just experienced today is without paramount. The fact that this was deliberate is worse. These people died on a whim.

Nobody deserves to have what happened to KyoAni happen to them

This is a link to Sentai Filmworks’ GoFundMe to help KyoAni heal from this horrible event.

This is a link to KyoAni’s official shop for those outside Japan.

I hate to imagine it, but this is going to be the last we see of Kyoto Animation in a long time. 1/5th of their staff, and a large number of their directors were in that building that day, along with some NHK reporters. I don’t want to go into detail. I don’t even know if I want to know who died.

All I can do is donate and pray this never happens to anybody ever again, and that the people affected can heal.

6 thoughts on “Kyoto Animation didn’t deserve this.

  1. This is horrific, and to be honest my brain has been having trouble processing that it has happened all day. I can’t even begin to imagine how everyone affected directly by this must be feeling.

    No-one deserves this to happen to them. But KyoAni are one of the most universally loved and respected companies in the whole anime business, so this whole thing is doubly heartbreaking.

    May the monster responsible for this suffer in the knowledge of what he did, and what he has taken from the world.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I didn’t realize that much damage was done to Kyoto Animation. That’s sick how anyone could do this. People have been jailed or killed for less in America and I hope justice will be done. KyoAni didn’t deserve this.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I didn’t realize that, but it makes sense since mass murder is rare in Japan. Unbelievable. I share that feeling that so many people died and got injured by that arson attack.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment